All Louisiana drivers are required to carry the state minimum insurance coverage in order to legally drive within the state. Each state has its own requirements for state residents. Louisiana requires all drivers to carry liability insurance to avoid fines and other consequences for operating a vehicle without the minimum insurance requirements. Our Baton Rouge, LA team at Cordell Insurance is dedicated to helping Louisiana residents acquire the auto insurance coverage they need to legally drive in the state.
What are Louisiana’s Minimum Auto Insurance Requirements?
In order to legally drive in the state of Louisiana, all drivers must carry the minimum liability insurance in the amounts of 15/30/25 liability limits. These amounts include $15,000 in bodily injury coverage per person and $30,000 in coverage for more than one person per accident. The minimum liability requirements also include $25,000 for damage to another vehicle or property. All drivers within the state of Louisiana are required to cover these minimums, if not more, in order to legally operate a vehicle within the state.
Our Cordell Insurance team is committed to educating Louisiana drivers on the state minimum insurance requirements. However, we are also committed to helping drivers get more coverage if they need it. We are here to ensure that our Baton Rouge, LA drivers get the best coverage possible. However, this starts with meeting Louisians’ state minimum auto coverage requirements. If you have questions or need coverage, give us a call. We’re standing by. Our insurance agents can discuss your auto insurance needs and guide your decision-making process when it comes to auto insurance coverage.